This article will explain how you can completely delete your iCloud account. This forms an element of the Apple ID. The article also explains how you can remove devices from your account, which is a more gradual and lasting solution.
If you’re an Apple user, you will notice that the iCloud account is tied with your Apple ID. If, for any reason, you’ve decided to quit Apple’s iCloud account and erase it in full, you can do it; however, Apple makes it relatively simple when compared with what other organizations, including Facebook, have done in the past to deter users from deleting.
But deleting your account is also a way of deleting any data related to the Apple ID — which can be quite a bit.
What happens if you delete your Apple ID?
If your Apple ID account is deleted, it will stop access to various apps and content you’ve saved. Below are some of the things that can happen:
The user is no longer able to access Apple services as well as App Store purchases of media.
Photos, videos as well as documents saved in iCloud will be permanently erased.
No longer will you receive FaceTime calls, iMessages as well as iCloud Mail.
It is possible to lose access to iCloud and Apple Pay, the App Store Apple Pay, Find My, and any other apps or services linked to the Apple ID.
The email address linked to the Apple ID account will not be available for use when you sign up using a brand-new or existing Apple ID.
How can you remove your iCloud account?
The permanent deletion of your iCloud account is the only option. If you do this, you’ll be permanently denied access to these features:
App Store purchases, which include Apple Books and any paid current subscriptions.
Your videos, photos, and other documents will be stored in iCloud.
The messages you receive to your account using iMessage, FaceTime, and iCloud Mail.
Your iCloud email account username.
The loss of all these items implies that before closing your account, you should make backups of everything you would like to keep. But books and apps can’t be transferred, so you’ll lose them. You should deactivate the account rather than put the account on hold for a while. Deactivation will be discussed at a later date in the section.
Utilize Apple’s Data and Privacy page to permanently delete your Apple ID email account.
If you’re not logged into your account, log back into your iCloud account through Apple.
Select “Go” and go to the Apple ID account page under the Manage Account section.
Go to the Data and Privacy section near the bottom. Click Control Your Privacy.
The last part of the page will be a button to delete Your Account. Select Request to Delete Your Account.
The pop-up will open, inviting you to choose an explanation for your inquiry.
Apple will remind you that it’s time to go over the details regarding the removal from your accounts. Follow the link, go through the Deletion Terms and Conditions, and click the checkbox to signify that you have accepted.
Apple will require the contact details of your email address to notify you of information regarding your account’s status. You must provide an email address not linked to the account that you’re removing.
Apple will give you a unique access code, which you must get in touch with Apple Support. This access code to stop the process of deleting your account.
Apple will erase the account in 7 days. At this time, your Apple ID account will remain open.
How do you delete your iCloud account from your computer?
How do I sign out of iCloud using Mac?
Logging out of your iCloud account using a Mac is a straightforward procedure. To log out from your iCloud account, take these steps.
Step 1. The first step is navigating through the Apple menu at the top left of the device’s screen.
2. In step 2, you’ll see the “System Preferences” option in the Apple menu. Click the option.
3. Under the System Preferences category, You’ll see the iCloud section. Click it and select the option to sign off.
Note that your iCloud information, such as calendars, contacts, and other personal information, will be deleted from your Mac following your sign-out.
How can you delete the iCloud account from an iPhone or iPad?
Select the Settings App and then Apple ID.
Scroll until the bottom, then tap Sign Out.
Enter the Apple ID password and tap to turn it off.
Select the data you would like to save on your device. Ensure that the switch next to it is set to the On place.
Tap to Sign Out.
If you are planning to sell or give away or sell a Mac or iOS device, and you would like to use the iCloud account, restart your iPhone or iPad and then perform the clean installation of macOS on your Mac. After that, log in to iCloud.com and remove any Mac and iOS devices from your iCloud account.
How can you deactivate an account on Apple ID?
Access the Apple Data and Privacy website with your Apple ID. You may need two-factor authentication to access the website.
In the section Temporarily deactivate your account, select the link that says Request to remove your account.
In the new screen, you can select the reason for being deactivated from the dropdown. Then press Continue.
After reviewing a list of items to remember while deactivating the account, press Continue.
Read the Terms and Conditions, check the box for Continue, and then click.
Inform Apple how you want to receive information on status changes to the account’s deactivation. Click to continue. It can be an alternative Apple ID, email address, or telephone number.
Take note of the access number Apple gives you, then click Continue.
You must enter the access number to verify that your writing is accurate, then continue by clicking Continue.
Review the reminders sent to your email regarding the consequences of deactivating your account, and then select to deactivate your account.
When you see your confirmation page, you can click to sign out.
Do I have to disable my account temporarily?
Yes, you can. Log into your account, then select Request to Deactivate Your Account. You can follow the instructions on the screen to remove your account.
The access you have to Apple applications and services remains restricted. However, you can reinstate your account if you return to retrieve your information and history. But Apple still recommends you save your data before when you make any decision to remove your account.
From this, it’s pretty simple to delete from the iCloud account of an iPhone using the help of a password. However, many Apple users might worry about how to erase their iCloud account with no password. This is why iOS Unlock is the best choice, because it allows deletion to be secure as well as simple and effective.
Before you complete your removal of your account, make sure you run a backup of your iPad or iPhone on your PC. If you have any further questions about this subject? We’d love to hear from you in the comments box to the right.